Pre-loader logo

Bashundhara Cricket-Badminton Tournament-2013 kicks off

Bashundhara Cricket-Badminton Tournament-2013 kicks off

The Bashundhara Group Cricket and Badminton tournament 2013 has been kicked off with a grand opening ceremony at East West Media Group ground on Thursday.Bashundhara Group, one of the largest industrial conglomerates of the country, has organized the tournament.
The Managing Director of Bashundhara Group Sayem Sobhan Anvir, as chief guest, inaugurated this tournament by flying pigeons and balloons.
The tournament convener and the Executive Director (Accounts and Finance) of East West Property Development (Pvt) Limited Imrul Hasan was also present as special guest and gave a welcome speech on behalf of Bashundhara Group. He thanked chief guest of the opening ceremony for organizing such an exclusive event, full of mega prizes.

(1) Procession of elephant and horse-carriages during the inaugural ceremony of Bashundhara Group Cricket and Badminton tournament, (2) Managing Director of Bashundhara Group Sayem Sobhan Anvir, centre, inaugurates the tournament by cutting cake, (3) An action during the friendly badminton match at East West Media Group ground on Thursday.


“I want to thank the Managing Director of Bashundhara Group Mr. Sayem Sobhan Anvir for organizing this colourful event and hopefully all of us will enjoy this competition for the next few weeks,” said Imrul Hasan.The chief advisor of Bashundhara Group Chairman Mahbub Morshed Hasan, along with media advisor of Bashundhara Group Mohammad Abu Tayeb, Editor of Daily Sun Amir Hossain, Editor of Daily Kaler Kantho Imdadul Haq Milon, Editor of Daily Bangladesh Pratidin Noeem Nizam, Editor of Alamgir Hossain and other officials and employers of East West Media Group, were also present on this occasion.
The Badminton has begun in the court in the opening day. There was a friendly badminton match held between Rashed’s team and Nasir’s team.
A total of 70 participators will fight in singles while 72 teams will take part in the doubles. The winners of singles and doubles event will get Tk one lakh and two lakh respectively.
On the other hand, Bashundhara T20 Cricket Tournament will start from today. Four teams will compete in this event. There will be 6 matches altogether. The league-based T20 cricket tournament will take place at Bashundhara Residential play ground. The Industrial Sector team will lock horns with the Service Sector team. In the day’s another match, Media team will face Property team. The final match of this cricket tournament will be held on December 13.
The champion team of the tournament will get Tk 10 lakh whereas the runner-up team will bag Tk five lakh as prize money. Apart from Champions and Runners-up, the player of the tournament, tournament’s best scorer, leading wicket-taker will also achieve various attractive prizes.

Copyright © 2023 Sayem Sobhan Anvir.
All Rights Reserved.